Waste in UTs

Please keep Demolition Debris out of Brush Pile

Please Note:  Demolition debris is not accepted in T1 R9 and all that use the Millinocket Transfer Station.

The continued practice of dumping demolition debris in the brush pile at the transfer site will require the facility to be locked and only open when it can be monitored. This is an added cost to the taxpayer which doesn’t help an already strained budget.

Thanks to the public works for cleaning up before it got buried with brush.

Penquis Solid Waste

Servering: Brownville, Milo, Lake View Plantation, Ebeemee TWP, T4 R9 & Williamsburg TWP

Starting May 1st, 2021, Penquis Solid Waste hour will change to:


Dover-Foxcroft Transfer Station:

Serving: Atkinson Township, Barnard Township

Contact Dover-Foxcroft Town Office for hours of operation and further information: 564-3318

Lily Bay Transfer Station

Serving: Landowners in Frenchtown, Lily Bay, Harford’s Point, Moosehead Jct., Big Moose Twp., Chesuncook Village and other Northwestern Piscataquis County Unorganized Territories with proof of landownership.

Orneville Transfer Station

Serving: Landowners in Orneville, Williamsburg, Ebeemee, Katahdin Ironworks Townships and other Northeastern Piscataquis Unorganized Territories with proof of landownership.